Linda Brown Fellows Award 2015-16

            2015-2016 Fellows Award Recipients

2015-16 Linda Brown Fellows Award recipients: Photo left to right: Dean Nordby, North Tahoe High School; Jamey Hinkle, North Tahoe School; Laura DesLauriers, District Ski Academy and North Tahoe High School; Brienne Lopez, Alder Creek Middle School.

Nominations are reviewed and selected by a committee. Recipients of the Linda Brown Fellow (certificated staff) and Star (classified staff) awards each receive a $1,000 personal cash award. Additionally, the Linda Brown Fellow recipients each receive a $2,000 grant to be used for academic purposes.  The award presentation is made at the TTUSD back to school "convocation" staff event in August.  All nominees, regardless of being selected or not, receive a copy of their nominations. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the exceptional educators in our school district. 


2015-16 Fellows

  • Laura DesLauriers, District Ski Academy
  • Brienne Lopez, Alder Creek MS
  • Dean Nordby, North Tahoe HS
  • Jamey Hinkle, North Tahoe School

2015-16 Stars

  • Catherine Larkins, Alder Creek MS
  • Janine Davies, Transportation
  • Lynn Thomas, Alder Creek MS
  • Cattarina Teles, Alder Creek MS
  • Ryan Glenn, Kings Beach El.