

IDENTIFY. INVEST. INSPIRE.

LINDA BROWN FELLOWS AWARD RECIPIENTS

2023 - 2024

Rachel Barker, North Tahoe High School Natalia Tomasello, Alder Creek Middle School

Katie Ravey, Truckee Elementary Allison Everist, Tahoe Lake Elementary Ashley Perkins, Truckee Elementary

2022 - 2023

Kelsee Bensley, Tahoe Lake Elementary Betsy DePew, Truckee Elementary School Brandy Flesock, Glenshire Elementary Zan Larkins, Alder Creek Middle School Beth Nordby, Tahoe Lake Elementary

2021 - 2022

No awards due to COVID. All staff went above and beyond!

2020-2021

Renee Arington, North Tahoe School Dana Adams, Sierra High School Jesse Steele, Truckee High School Devin Ginty, North Tahoe High School Sue Lowder, Truckee High School Stacey Rodarte, Truckee Elementary School

2019-2020

Alicia Lampley Gembel, Sierra High School Cindy Burau, Tahoe Lake Elementary Jason Flesock, North Tahoe High School Judi Scoville, Lake Tahoe Elementary Lisa Lindeen, Glenshire Elementary

2018-2019

Britne Fertitta, Kings Beach Elementary Chris Valentino, District Office David Steakley, North Tahoe High School Jill Zapata, Sierra High School Rebecca Maas, District Office

2017-2018

Val Fletcher, Sierra High School Yvonne Logan, Kings Beach Elementary Craig Rowe, Truckee High School Molly Holiday, Kings Beach Elementary Sydney Dion, Alder Creek Middle School Claudia Waters, Glenshire Elementary School

2016-2017

Diane Laroche, Truckee High School
Jenni Dewald, Truckee Elementary
Mike Pyle, Truckee Elementary
Marnie Anderson, Tahoe Lake Elementary
Tom LeFevers, North Tahoe High School
Jessica Darkenwald, Kings Beach
Elementary

2015-2016

Laura DesLauriers, District Ski Academy Brienne Lopez, Alder Creek Middle School Dean Nordby, North Tahoe High School Jamey Hinkle, North Tahoe School

2014-2015

Lisa Abrahams, District Nurse
Suzanne Beye, Tahoe Lake Elementary
Dave Goggin, Tahoe Lake Elementary
Katie Jamison, North Tahoe School
Rachel Koles, Alder Creek Middle School
Betsy Redmond, Alder Creek Middle School

2013-2014

Joni Adomshick, Alder Creek Middle School Theresa Charter, Glenshire Elementary Jean Fournier, Glenshire Elementary Nicole Sayegh, District Office Erin Smith, Glenshire Elementary

2012-2013

Sherry BurnsSullivan, Truckee Elementary Rita Moring, Tahoe Lake Elementary Amalia Niewendorp, Truckee Elementary Jennifer Smith, Truckee High School

2011-2012

Terrina Woodard, Glenshire Elementary Lissa Johnson, Glenshire Elementary Carol Reed, Glenshire Elementary Nancy McNair, North Tahoe High Peggy Heidelberger-Smith, North Tahoe High

2010-2011

Scott Beaudry, Tahoe Lake Elementary Mary Berelson, Glenshire Elementary Patti McCaffrey, Truckee High School Kathy Muonio, Kings Beach Elementary Michelle Reed, Donner Trail Elementary

2009-2010

Abbie Stewart, Kings Beach Elementary Dana Hurt, Kings Beach Elementary Reina Markheim, Glenshire Elementary Shauna Gilberti, North Tahoe School Debra Spohr, District Counselor

2008-2009

Claire Boyle, Tahoe Lake Elementary Candy Blesse, Truckee Elementary Mike Depew, Community School Sue Mock, Alder Creek Middle School Karen Pilaar, Glenshire Elementary

2007-2008

Maggie Bockius, Glenshire Elementary Lindee Eckert, North Tahoe Middle School Mike Franey, Truckee Elementary Dave Green, Truckee High School Julie Miescke, Kings Beach Elementary

2006-2007

Monika Bock, Kings Beach Elementary Emily Hart, Kings Beach Elementary Hien Larson, Alder Creek Middle School Patricia Stonick, Sierra High School Kim Warren, Truckee Elementary Diana Whitten, Truckee High School

2005-2006

Leslie Fansler, North Tahoe Middle School Heather Hardy, Tahoe Lake Elementary Kilty Highfill, Glenshire Elementary Tara House, Kings Beach Elementary Larry Leatherman, Truckee High School

2004-2005

Vicky Brown, Tahoe Lake Elementary Judi Johnson Finney, Donner Trail Elementary Cynthia Lujan, Kings Beach Elementary Terrina Woodard, Glenshire Elementary

2003-2004

Judy Cwikla, Truckee Elementary Jennifer Jurosky, North Tahoe High School Julia Lawrence, Truckee Elementary Sandy Leatherman, Sierra Mountain Middle

2002-2003

Michael Arington, Sierra Mountain Middle Linda Bendock, Kings Beach Elementary James Easterbrook, North Tahoe MS Kathy Echols, Glenshire Elementary Barbara Gordon, Tahoe Lake Elementary Barbara Robertson, Truckee High School

2001-2002

Danny Brolliar, Tahoe Lake Elementary Lisa Furr, Truckee High School Dave Green, Truckee High School Carolyn Keigley, Glenshire Elementary Dick Lingle, North Tahoe High School, Nancy Shaeffer, Truckee Elementary

2000-2001

Vicki Decker, Sierra Mountain MS Robyn McCartney, Kings Beach Elementary Lois Moore, Glenshire Elementary Dean Nordby, North Tahoe Middle School

1999-2000

Sue Lowder, Truckee High School **Warren Mills**, North Tahoe High School