Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The Excellence in Education Board of Directors represents businesses, schools, community leaders, and parents. If you are interested in serving on the board or a committee, please contact our staff.

  • Daisy Andersen
  • Sarah Biebl
  • Michael Brown
  • Lauren Chorey
  • Sara Coustette
  • Katja Dahl
  • Elena Deluna 
  • Megan Evans, Vice President
  • Cindy Flores 
  • Jaime Gignoux, CFO/Treasurer
  • Aubrey Harper
  • Amanda Helm
  • Jooly Hopkins
  • Nathan Kendall
  • Lisa Laliotis
  • Amy Macosko, President
  • Annie MacFadyen
  • Susie Overall
  • Kirsten Pekarek, Past President
  • Hayden Pruitt
  • Jojo Rouas
  • Christine Ngai Ryan
  • Liza Smith

Advisory Board

  • Linda Brown
  • Jan Ganong
  • Ed McGargill
  • Cindy Gustafson
  • Roger Kahn
  • Bob McClintock
  • Donna Morgan
  • Scott Ryan

Of Counsel

  • Michael Brown

TTUSD Liaison

  • Kerstin Kramer

Foundation Staff

Laura Abbey Brown
Laura Brown
Laura has served as the Executive Director for the Tahoe Truckee Excellence in Education Foundation for over 15 years. Laura also serves as a Nevada County First 5 Commissioner, including two years as the Chairperson. In 2012, Laura led a coalition of public and private agencies to develop a regional plan to address third-grade reading proficiency, which resulted in the National Civic League designating the Tahoe Truckee region as an All-America City. Before her time with Excellence in Education, Laura worked in Marketing for Northstar and Creative Concepts. She received her Bachelor of Science from UC Davis in Behavioral Sciences. Laura is busy with her family outside of work, including three school-age children and her husband, Jeff. Laura and Jeff have lived in Truckee for over 25 years and are active members of the Tahoe Truckee community. Contact:
Beth Pascalli Hirsh
Beth Pascalli Hirsh
Beth joined the Excellence in Education Foundation in 2015 after many years in medical sales. Following her sales experience, she was involved with the Tahoe Truckee Unified School District, sitting on many committees at the school and district levels. She is active in coordinating aspects of Excellence in Education programs and continues to be involved with community partnerships. She has many years of nonprofit experience and has been on the Boys and Girls Club of North Lake Tahoe Board of Directors since 2015. Contact: