Linda Brown Fellows Award 2017-2018

The honor is presented to outstanding teachers who demonstrate originality, innovation, and dedication to the teaching profession. Recipients each receive a $2,000 grant to enhance educational work within the district and $1,000 for their personal use.

2017-18 Linda Brown Fellows Award recipients: Yvonne Logan, Kings Beach Elementary; Val Fletcher, Sierra High School; Craig Rowe, Truckee High School; Sydney Dion, Alder Creek Middle School; Claudia Waters, Glenshire Elementary; Molly Holiday, Kings Beach Elementary

The Star Award recognizes TTUSD classified employees who positively impact the lives of the students by providing outstanding support in their positions. The recipients each receive $1,000 for their personal use.

2017-18 Star Award recipients: Annie Lane, Kings Beach Elementary; Malissa Cruz, Sierra High School; Jerry Verkler, Transportation